Autumn Hokkaido Fair

31 10 2008

pumpkins

The Autumn Hokkaido Fair is ongoing from 29 Oct – 12 Nov at Isetan, Suria KLCC. There are lots of Japanese products featured, fresh and processed. Needless to say, most of the items are so expensive ;(

noodles

ohagi

Ohagi

daifuku

Palm sized daifuku! Sadly I hope to see them shaped into nice intricate motifs like I’ve seen on tv.

frozen dessert

Some frozen dessert. I think you just have whack it into the microwave to get a nice treat after work :)

Autumn Hokkaido Fair

grilled squid section

One of the reason I was dragged here is the aroma that drifted from this station! Oh my.. smells so good.. I could detect it 2 floors down! ;D

grilling squid

grliing scallops

Frozen scallops thrown directly onto the grill :o That didn’t stop me from buying though. It costs RM8 for 3 pieces of big scallops about the size of 2 50¢ coins, and I’ve never tried scallops with this size ever. So it’s worth a try for me ^.^

scallop

Scallops in teriyaki sauce or they call it hotate kushi. I didn’t like the fact that they dump the freshly grilled and sizzling hot scallops into a plastic container. I recommend immediately open it, find the nearest food court and indulge!

scallop

Yummy~

Actions

Information

29 responses

31 10 2008
J2Kfm

wah … so big n juicy scallops!
no Hokkaido melon?

31 10 2008
cariso

Aiyoh! Your post reminded me of the big big scallops I had back in SF. The Cafe 8!

31 10 2008
little inbox

Neither I could resist to try the juicy scallops. :)

31 10 2008
ck lam

Its truly an enjoyment eating those scallops….large size and thick too.

1 11 2008
Jian

ahhhhhHH!!!! Hokaido scallop!!! 50 sen coin so big??? The only time I had hokkaido scallops was when eating at Spore’s ajisen ramen. Sweet stuff! I want! I want!
*Jumping up and down hoping u would throw one to me*

2 11 2008
email2me

Wah …. After see your post, next week end must go liao ….. muahahahaha ……… The melon is to die for ….. I hope it is as sweet as the one I had from Tokyo last time.

3 11 2008
Cynthia

It is good to see that the smells did not disappoint. :)

3 11 2008
jason

Ooo… look so sedap.

5 11 2008
buzzingbee

double yummy~! :P
the grill aroma is really like a magnet-puller right? Hahhaha

6 11 2008
gill gill

too bad the fair hasnt on when we were in KL!!!!!! aiks

8 11 2008
email2me

Darn … I got busted when trying to take pix here. The bangla dunno why today the damn bangla guard damn hardworking. I manage to took some pix only. The no camera sign is there though.

:P

12 11 2008
Simon Seow

T_T today is the last day already, no time to go.

12 11 2008
wmw

I love such fairs but normally have to tell myself to refrain from buying too many stuff as I tend to go crazy!

12 11 2008
New Kid On The Blog

drooling!!!! :D

14 11 2008
backstreetgluttons

the scallops look succulent and not expensive…if they are not hard !

14 11 2008
yiphing

it’s just too far from my house.
T.T
so sad i cant go. =[

19 11 2008
squall

yummy~~

24 11 2008
xin

wow the texture of the scallop is so so defined! give it to me!

30 11 2008
ai wei

u din have the grilled squid??? it is really yummy!!! must have it nex time!

1 12 2008
cariso

Hi durianberry,
You are tagged! Do chk it out ya! (http://cariso-food.blogspot.com/2008/12/tagged.html)

18 12 2008
Selba

I love japanese products but then… yeah… so expensive!

28 12 2008
Joyce

whats not to love about jap food?

12 01 2009
Alice

Hi, first time here and you have a fabulous food review! Tks for sharing

17 03 2009
Dawn Smith

snapshots are cool….M from U.S. at all times i have a rough time difficulty in findings the chinese and japanese food items. yet i found a great resource for food items from around the globe. thanks to http://www.myethnicworld.com

25 05 2009
Mich

Daifuku is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

12 12 2009
Mcfadden

Indulge Cafe = http://bestcafeindulge.com/. Give a try for this new opening cafe at Kuchai Lama KL with top selling MILLE CREPE. They sincerly serving delicious food

16 06 2010
Gourmet Gorman

That grilled squid looks amazing… I miss Japan!
I once had something that I can only describe as octopus balls, in batter, grilled on a specially constructed grill with globular indents.
They were delicious. Any idea of the name of these thing?

6 01 2012
Enqvist

wau, that scallop look big. awesome.!

22 03 2012
online shopping website

You know therefore considerably in terms of this subject, produced me in my opinion believe it from a lot of varied angles. Its like men and women don’t seem to be interested until it is something to accomplish with Lady gaga! Your individual stuffs nice. At all times care for it up!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

