Tang Yuan

23 12 2006

Our neighbour brought a huge bowl of tang yuan right to our door step before I could pick up my toothbrush! How convenient. It was enough to satisfy the four of us, thus mom barred me from touching the glutinuous rice flour. So I didn’t get to roll tang yuan today ;(

And I’m glad I didn’t! The tang yuan was so soft and gebu-gebu, the syrup just the right amount of sweetness. I couldn’t stop myself from scooping a few balls between minutes.

Actions

Information

One response

23 12 2006
Jian

Wah its as if you are scooping 3 biji tong yuen in a sea of tong yuens…kakakakaka…bestnya your photos….I have so much to learn from you simou SL….Went back home today since its dong zhi….mom was pretty happy tho….she didn’t call to ask me go home…hohoho so fast you got knocked out d ar? Apalar…..kekeke…santa claus is coming to town *humming the song*~

Leave a Reply

